Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

Testing and assessment

Assessment reporting

The Australian Curriculum, Assessment and Reporting Authority (ACARA) is the curriculum taught in:

  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Science
  • History
  • Geography

across all year levels from Prep (referred to as Foundation in ACARA) to Year 6.

Assessment of learning is undertaken through a variety of assessments across the whole school year. Teachers use 'Guides to Making Judgements '(criteria sheets) to ensure their judgements about student work are consistent. Year level teams moderate student work samples on a regular basis to ensure consistent judgements are made across classes.